The Vedic Philosophy (ऋषिचिंतन)

Home » ऋषिचिंतन » >Your Servant

>Your Servant


>Act not in such a way, O my Lord, that my work may go wrong, and Thou may merely watch, Sitting at a distance. . .
With confidence in Thy Name, I have given up hope of others, My mind finds no comfort in worldly observances, Accept mind services to thou, Thy slave O Lord, And manifest Thy name, the Purifier of the fallen ones.
Who other than Thee can do such a thing, O my Lord?
Merciful to the poor is my Lord, Who had put the canopy ( of spiritual sovereignty) over my head.
If whose touch defiles the world, On such a one as me.
Thou alone can bestow Thy Grace.
– GURU RAVIDAS.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,849 other followers

